2011 NCAA Basketball Regular Season Predictions

by Maize_in_Spartyland


Below are our picks for the regular season champions of each conference. Note that each conference, except Ivy, has a conference tournament which determines the automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament. The regular season champion is at least guaranteed postseason play in the NIT, if that team fails to qualify for the NCAA Tournament.

Teams in red with strikethrough did not win the regular season title. Teams in green were picked, correctly.

America East – Boston University

Atlantic 10 – Saint Louis

ACC – Duke

Atlantic Sun – Belmont

Big 12 – Kansas

Big East – Louisville

Big Sky – Weber State

Big South – Coastal Carolina

Big Ten – Ohio State

Big West – Long Beach State

Colonial – Virginia Commonwealth

Conference USA – Memphis

Horizon – Cleveland State

Ivy – Harvard

MAAC – Iona

MAC – Kent State

MEAC – Norfolk State

Missouri Valley – Creighton

Mountain West – UNLV

Northeast – Robert Morris

Ohio Valley – Murray State

PAC-12 – California

Patriot – American

SEC – Kentucky

Southern – Charleston

Southland – Northwestern State

SWAC – Jackson State

Summit – Oakland

Sun Belt – Denver

West Coast – Gonzaga

WAC – Nevada


One response

  1. Pingback: New Content Added: Week of December 25th « beforevisitingthesportsbook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s